Skip to product information
1 of 2

Miles Davis – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £15.99
Regular price Sale price £15.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

This incredible value CD box set comprises five original albums housed in individual cardboard sleeves. This set includes the following five albums: Tutu, Siesta, Amandla, Dingo and Doo-Bop.

‘Music to me is all about styles.’ - Miles Davis wrote in his autobiography. This deluxe 5-CD box set contains Miles’ huge spirit in his last albums: three featuring his controversial funk and hip-hop, and two with film scores in other styles.


Track Listing

Disc 1 – Tutu

  1. Tutu
  2. Tomaas
  3. Portia
  4. Splatch
  5. Backyard Ritual
  6. Perfect Way
  7. Dont Lose Your Mind
  8. Full Nelson

Disc 2 – Siesta

  1. Lost in Madrid Part 1 (Feat. Marcus Miller)
  2. Siesta - Kitts Kiss - Lost in Madrid Part 2 (Feat. Marcus Miller)
  3. Theme for Augustine - Wind - Seduction - Kiss (Feat. Marcus Miller)
  4. Submission (Feat. Marcus Miller)
  5. Lost in Madrid Part 3 (Feat. Marcus Miller)
  6. Conchita - Lament (Feat. Marcus Miller)
  7. Lost in Madrid Part 4-Rat Dance-The Call (Feat. Marcus Miller)
  8. Claire-Lost in Madrid Part V (Feat. Marcus Miller)
  9. Afterglow (Feat. Marcus Miller)
  10. Los Feliz (Feat. Marcus Miller)

Disc 3 – Amandla

  1. Catembe
  2. Cobra
  3. Big Time
  4. Hannibal
  5. Jo-Jo
  6. Amandla
  7. Jilli
  8. Mr. Pastorius

Disc 4 – Dingo

  1. Kimberley Trumpet (Feat. Michel Legrand, Chuck Findley)
  2. The Arrival (Feat. Michel Legrand)
  3. Concert On the Runway (Feat. Michel Legrand)
  4. The Departure (Feat. Michel Legrand)
  5. Dingo Howl (Feat. Michel Legrand, Chuck Findley)
  6. Letter As Hero (Feat. Michel Legrand, Chuck Findley)
  7. Trumpet Cleaning (Feat. Michel Legrand)
  8. The Dream (Feat. Michel Legrand)
  9. Paris Walking I (Feat. Michel Legrand, Chuck Findlay)
  10. Paris Walking I (Feat. Michel Legrand, Chuck Findlay)
  11. Kimberley Trumpet in Paris (Feat. Michel Legrand, Chuck Findley)
  12. The Music Room (Feat. Michel Legrand)
  13. The Club Entrance (Feat. Michel Legrand, Chuck Findley)
  14. The Jam Session (Feat. Michel Legrand)
  15. Going Home (Feat. Michel Legrand)
  16. Surprise! (Feat. Michel Legrand, Chuck Findley)

Disc 5 – Doo-Bop

  1. Mystery
  2. The Doo-bop Song
  3. Chocolate Chip
  4. High Speed Chase
  5. Blow (Feat. Easy Mo Bee)
  6. Sonya
  7. Fantasy (Feat. Easy Mo Bee)
  8. Duke Booty
  9. Mystery (Reprise)


Label: Warner Bros. Records, Warner Music
Series: Original Album Series
Format: Box Set, Compilation CD, Album, Reissue CD x 5
Country: Europe
Released: 21 Sept 2012