Skip to product information
1 of 5

Metallica ‘The Thrash Years’ 5-LP Bundle – Kill ’Em All, Ride the Lightning, Master of Puppets & …And Justice for All

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £109.99 GBP
Regular price £144.96 GBP Sale price £109.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Save over £30 when you buy these landmark albums together with this vinyl bundle offer!*

Here, four crushing Metallica albums are presented as a vinyl bundle offer. Essential listening for all metalheads, this is an opportunity to enjoy this iconic band during their early period, when they were honing their sound and laying down some of the most memorable thrash metal tracks in history. Included in this bundle are the albums Kill ’Em All (1983), Ride the Lightning (1984), Master of Puppets (1986) and …And Justice for All (1988) (double-LP).

All four of these legendary albums have been pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl.


Kill Em All (2015 Reissue Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Kill Em All is the debut studio album by Metallica, released on 25 July 1983. Metallica began by playing shows in local clubs in Los Angeles. They recorded several demos to gain attention from club owners and eventually relocated to San Francisco to secure the services of bassist Cliff Burton. Kill Em All was critically praised at the time of its release and has since been regarded as a ground-breaking album for thrash metal, because of its precise musicianship, which fused new wave of British heavy metal riffs with hardcore punk tempos’.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Hit the Lights
  2. The Four Horsemen
  3. Motorbreath
  4. Jump in the Fire
  5. (Anesthesia) – Pulling teeth
  6. Whiplash

Side Two

  1. Phantom Lord
  2. No Remorse
  3. Seek & Destroy 
  4. Metal Militia


Ride the Lightning (2016 Reissue Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Ride the Lightning is the second studio album by Metallica, originally released on 27 July 1984, by the independent record label Megaforce Records. The album was recorded in three weeks with producer Flemming Rasmussen at Sweet Silence Studios in Copenhagen, Denmark. Ride the Lightning received a positive response from music critics, who saw it as a more ambitious effort than its predecessor. Two months after its release, Elektra Records signed Metallica to a multi-year deal and reissued the album. Many publications have ranked Ride the Lightning on their best album lists, saying it had a lasting impact on the genre.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Fight Fire with Fire
  2. Ride the Lightning
  3. For Whom the Bell Tolls
  4. Fade to Black

Side Two

  1. Trapped Under Ice
  2. Escape
  3. Creeping Death
  4. The Call of Ktulu


Master of Puppets (2017 Reissue Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Metallica’s third studio album Master of Puppets was released on 3 March 1986. It was band’s first album for a major label Elektra. Recorded in Denmark at Sweet Silence Studios with producer Flemming Rasmussen, it was the band’s last album to feature bassist Cliff Burton, who died in a bus accident in Sweden during the album’s promotional tour.

Master of Puppets received widespread acclaim from critics, who praised its music and political lyrics. It is widely considered to be one of the greatest and most influential metal albums of all time, and is credited with consolidating the American thrash metal scene.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Battery
  2. Master of Puppets
  3. The Thing That Should Not Be
  4. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)

Side Two

  1. Disposable Heroes
  2. Leper Messiah
  3. Orion
  4. Damage, Inc.


…And Justice for All (2015 Reissue Double-LP Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

…And Justice for All is the fourth studio album by Metallica, originally released on 7 September 1988. It was the first Metallica album to feature bassist Jason Newsted, following the death of their previous bassist Cliff Burton in 1986. The album was acclaimed by music critics for its depth and complexity.

Metallica recorded the album with producer Flemming Rasmussen over four months in early 1988 at One on One Recording Studios in Los Angeles. It features aggressive complexity, fast tempos, and few verse-chorus structures. It contains lyrical themes of political and legal injustices, such as governmental corruption, censorship, and war.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Blackened
  2. …And Justice for All

Side Two

  1. Eye of the Beholder
  2. One

Side Three

  1. The Shortest Straw
  2. Harvester of Sorrow
  3. The Frayed Ends of Sanity

Side Four

  1. To Live is to Die
  2. Dyers Eve


* Please note:

– Discount does not apply if titles are bought individually.

– This time limited offer is subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time.

– This special bundle offer is not available retrospectively.