Skip to product information
1 of 2

Metallica – In the City of Brotherly Love (Limited Edition Double-LP on Red Vinyl)

Regular price £39.99
Regular price Sale price £39.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

Metallica released Garage Inc. on 24 November 1998 – just twelve months after the release of their mega selling Reload album. The album comprised cover songs, B-side covers, and The $5.98 E.P. – Garage Days Re-Revisited, which had gone out of print since its original release in 1987. The album featured songs by artists that had influenced Metallica, including many bands from new wave of British heavy metal, hardcore punk bands and more.

In the wake of the album’s release, Metallica played a number of dates around the United States, including a show at the Electric Factory in Philadelphia on 23 November 1998. The band put on an extraordinary performance that was broadcast live to air, featuring many tracks taken from Garage Inc..

That legendary show is featured in its entirety on this limited edition double-LP.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Die, Die My Darling
  2. Blitzkrieg
  3. The Small Hours
  4. The Prince

Side Two

  1. Sabbra Cadabra
  2. Stone Cold Crazy
  3. Merciful Fate

Side Three

  1. Turn the Page
  2. Am I Evil?
  3. So What

Side Four

  1. Killing Time
  2. The Wait
  3. Last Caress/Green Hell
  4. Breadfan
  5. Overkill

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Coloured Vinyl)

No of Discs: 2

Label: Parachute

Catalogue No: PARA488LPLTD

Barcode: 803341533509

Release Date: 10 Jun 2022

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.