Skip to product information
1 of 3

Kraftwerk – Techno Pop (Limited Edition on 180g Clear Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £34.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £34.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

This is the ninth studio album by Kraftwerk, originally released in 1986 under the title Electric Café. In October 2009 the album was re-released under its original working title, Techno Pop.

The initial 1986 Electric Café came in versions sung in English and German, as well as a limited Edición Española release, featuring versions of Techno Pop and Sex Object with only Spanish lyrics. It was the first Kraftwerk album to be created using predominantly digital musical instruments, although the finished product was still recorded onto analog master tapes.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Boing Boom Tschak
  2. Techno Pop
  3. Musique Non Stop

Side Two

  1. The Telephone Call
  2. House Phone
  3. Sex Object
  4. Electric Cafe

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Clear vinyl)

Label: Parlophone

Barcode: 0190295272159

Release Date: 9 Oct 2020