Skip to product information
1 of 1

King Crimson - Larks Tongues In Aspic : 2009 Remix 40th Ann Edition on CD

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £14.99
Regular price Sale price £14.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

King Crimson - Larks Tongues In Aspic : 2009 Remix 40th Ann Edition on CD

If you love King Crimson and value the experience of lovingly curated sound, this newly re-mastered edition will take your listening pleasure to another level.

This album is drawn from a remix/rarities series of titles previously only available in boxed set editions

Originally begun in 2009 by Steven Wilson & Robert Fripp for King Crimson’s 40th anniversary, a series of new mixes were prepared in stereo for the larger scale King Crimson boxed sets as issued from 2012 onwards. The impact of both the boxed sets helped to kick start a wider interest in the mainstream market for all-encompassing artist boxed sets which had, previously, been limited mostly to ‘direct to fan’ and/or specialist online sales & retailers.

Consumer demand for the remixes on vinyl led to two boxed sets being issued in late 2018 covering the periods from 1969 – 74 complete with an album of alternative . mixes of “Larks’ Tongues in Aspic”, a 2LP set of rarities (re-using the sleeve of the original “Young Person’s Guide to King Crimson” release) & an expanded, remixed 2LP set of USA including a performance of Starless .

These titles are now being made available in limited editions & for a limited period as individual titles.

Track Listings

1. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One

2. Book of Saturday

3. Exiles

4. Easy Money

5. The Talking Drum

6. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part Two