Skip to product information
1 of 2

King Crimson – Islands (Limited Edition 2020 Reissue on 200g Vinyl – Steven Wilson & Robert Fripp Stereo Mixes)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99
Regular price Sale price £24.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

This album showcases the 40th anniversary stereo mixes by Steven Wilson and Robert Fripp.

Released on 3 December 1971, Islands is the fourth studio album by King Crimson. Islands is the only studio album to feature the 1971-1972 touring line-up of Robert Fripp, Mel Collins, Boz Burrell and Ian Wallace. This would be the last album before an entirely new group would record the trilogy of Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Starless and Bible Black and Red between 1973-1974. This is also the last album to feature the lyrics of co-founding member Peter Sinfield.

The original United Kingdom and European cover depicts the Trifid Nebula in Sagittarius and displays neither the name of the band nor the title.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Formentera Lady
  2. Sailor’s Tale (instrumental)
  3. The Letters

Side Two

  1. Ladies of the Road
  2. Prelude: Song of the Gulls (instrumental)
  3. Islands