Skip to product information
1 of 2

King Crimson 1972–1974 (Limited Edition 6-LP Box Set on 200g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £129.99 GBP
Regular price £149.99 GBP Sale price £129.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

King Crimson 1972–1974 presents the band’s celebrated trio of studio albums from that period, Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Starless and Bible Black and Red in their 40th anniversary edition mixes as mixed and produced by Steven Wilson and Robert Fripp in 2009–2012.

This is the first time that these mixes have appeared on vinyl. All albums are presented in their original sleeves. Additionally, a fourth LP features alternative takes and mixes of Larks’ Tongues in Aspic mixed and produced by Steven Wilson, with Easy Money appearing in its 2012 mix by David Singleton and Alex R Mundy and presented in the album’s original American sleeve art. The vinyl set is completed with the inclusion of the expanded version of the live USA album, presented in its 2013 mix with interior gatefold art based on the original imagery. A 24-page photographic booklet and album art poster are also included.

All albums are pressed using 200g super heavyweight vinyl for the best audio reproduction. The albums were cut at Loud Mastering by Jason Mitchell from original hi-res sources as prepared by Steven Wilson and approved by Robert Fripp.

Track Listing

Larks’ Tongues in Aspic

Side One

  1. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part One
  2. Book of Saturday
  3. Exiles

Side Two

  1. Easy Money
  2. The Talking Drum
  3. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part Two


Starless and Bible Black

Side One

  1. The Great Deceiver
  2. Lament
  3. We’ll Let You Know
  4. The Night Watch
  5. Trio
  6. The Mincer

Side Two

  1. Starless and Bible Black
  2. Fracture



Side One

  1. Red
  2. Fallen Angel
  3. One More Red Nightmare

Side Two

  1. Providence
  2. Starless


Larks’ Tongues in Aspic (Alt. Mixes Album)

Side One

  1. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part One (Alt. Mix)
  2. Book of Saturday (Alt. Take)
  3. Exiles (Alt. Mix)

Side Two

  1. Easy Money (Alt. Take)
  2. The Talking Drum (Alt. Mix)
  3. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, Part Two (Alt. Mix)


USA (2013 Mix)

Side One

  1. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic Part Two
  2. Lament
  3. Exiles

Side Two

  1. Asbury Park
  2. Easy Money
  3. Improv

Side Three

  1. Fracture
  2. 21st Century Schizoid Man

Side Four

  1. Starless

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album Box Set

No of Discs: 6

Label: Music On Vinyl

Catalogue No: KCLPBX503

Barcode: 0633367790118

Release Date: 12 Apr 2019