Skip to product information
1 of 2

Judas Priest – British Steel (2017 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

1 Reviews
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released on 14 April 1980 British Steel is the sixth studio album by heavy metal legends Judas Priest. The album saw the band reprise the commercial sound they had established on Killing Machine. British Steel includes the classic singles Breaking the Law, United, and Living After Midnight.

British Steel was recorded in December 1979 at Tittenhurst Park, home of former Beatle Ringo Starr, after a false start at Startling Studios, also located on the grounds of Tittenhurst Park, due to the band preferring Starr’s house to the recording studio itself. Digital sampling was not yet widely available at the time of recording, so the band used analog recording of smashing milk bottles to be included in Breaking the Law, as well as various sounds in Metal Gods produced by billiard cues and trays of cutlery. It is the first Judas Priest album to feature drummer Dave Holland, and it was released in the UK at a discount price of £3.99, with the advertisements in the music press bearing the legend ‘British Steal’.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Rapid Fire
  2. Metal Gods
  3. Breaking the Law
  4. Grinder
  5. United

Side Two

  1. You Don't Have to Be Old to Be Wise
  2. Living After Midnight
  3. The Rage
  4. Steeler


Producer: Tom Allom

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Sony Music CMG

Barcode: 0889853909513

Release Date: 17 Nov 2017