Skip to product information
1 of 2

Joy Division / New Order – Total (2018 Reissue Double-LP)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £39.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £39.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Despite an incredibly short recording career Joy Division remarkably have stood the test of time in terms of influential British bands. Their dark, brooding sound has inspired more artists than could be listed and their continued adoration today is testament to the forward thinking yet inward projected music and lyricism of a young band on the brink of success yet unsure of how to deal with it. With the sad passing of Ian Curtis, from the ashes rose New Order; the same core band but with a new fresh approach to their chosen career path. Loud, colourful and full of life.

This double-LP features single versions of tracks from both Joy Division and New Order mastered for vinyl by Frank Arkwright from his 2011 remasters. The iconic album cover was created by Howard Wakefield with art direction from Peter Saville. The album contains New Order’s UK Top 10 singles Blue Monday, True Faith, Regret and the No. 1 single World in Motion along with classic tracks Love Will Tell Us Apart, Transmission, She’s Lost Control and Atmosphere.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Transmission
  2. Love Will Tear Us Apart
  3. Isolation
  4. She’s Lost Control
  5. Atmosphere

Side Two

  1. Ceremony
  2. Temptation
  3. Blue Monday

Side Three

  1. Thieves Like Us
  2. The Perfect Kiss
  3. Bizarre Love Triangle
  4. True Faith
  5. Fine Time

Side Four

  1. World In Motion
  2. Regret
  3. Crystal
  4. Krafty
  5. Hellbent


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: Rhino

Catalogue No: 190295663841

Release Date: 30 Nov 2018