Skip to product information
1 of 2

Jefferson Airplane – Alive in America 1967–1969 (Double-LP on 180g Orange Vinyl)

Regular price £39.99
Regular price Sale price £39.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

Featuring digitally remastered audio, this superb double album showcases a selection of Jefferson Airplane’s most iconic live performances spanning the years 1967–1969.

Showcased here are the band’s performances at the Winterland Arena, in San Francisco, from March 1967, and the Monterey Pop Festival from June 1967. This release also includes live tracks from the Bless It’s Pointed Little Head album.

In addition, this release features studio versions of Don’t Slip Away and This Is My Life and I Like It, alongside two previously unreleased bonus tracks.

The classic lineup of Grace Slick (vocals, keyboards), Marty Balin (vocals, rhythm guitar), Jorma Kaukonen (lead guitar, vocals), Paul Kantner (rhythm guitar, vocals), Jack Casady (bass) and Spencer Dryden (drums, percussion) is featured on all tracks.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Other Side of This Life
  2. Somebody to Love
  3. Plastic Fantastic Lover
  4. White Rabbit

Side Two

  1. 3/5 of a Mile in 10 Seconds
  2. She Has Funny Cars
  3. High Flyin’ Bird
  4. It’s No Secret
  5. Today

Side Three

  1. My Best Friend
  2. Don’t Slip Away
  3. This Is My Life and I Like It
  4. We Can Be Together
  5. Volunteers


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Coloured Vinyl)

No of Discs: 2

Label: Renaissance Records

Catalogue No: RMED-LP-748-CV

Barcode: 630428074811

Release Date: 16 Jun 2023

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £50!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.