Skip to product information
1 of 1

Iron Tyger Presents Sinfönicca: Empress of the Grave (CD)

1 Review
| Ask a question

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Sinfönicca is the neo-classical power metal project from Iron Tyger augmented by orchestral percussion, keyboards and additional guitar.

This powerful album features the legendary works by J.S. Bach, Vivaldi, Berlioz, Holst and Tchaikovsky fused with symphonic power metal to produce something new, amazing and totally innovative. These eternal works of musical genius combine beautifully with the power of hard rock to create new symphonic metal songs culminating in a heavy metal version of the 1812 Overture - the ultimate show-stopper to end all show-stoppers!

Add to that bubbling cauldron, a generous measure of melody, a fantastic performance by award-winning female vocalist and a killer band with red-hot licks.

The lyrical content is drawn from equally illustrious sources. What better place to start then with François-Marie Arouet, better known to the world as Voltaire? Then, add a generous measure of Macbeth by William Shakespeare and you have the wondrous formula for the Sinfönicca album.

Track Listing

  1. Empress Of The Grave
  2. The Red Priest
  3. Something Wicked This Way Comes
  4. So Fair And Foul A Day
  5. The Hideous God Of War