Skip to product information
1 of 2

Iron Maiden – No Prayer for the Dying (2017 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl, this reissue includes fully remastered audio taken from the 2015 digital remasters. Included is a printed inner sleeve with lyrics and credits on one side and photos on the other.

Released on 1 October 1990, No Prayer for the Dying is the eighth studio album by Iron Maiden. It is their first album to feature Janick Gers on guitar, who replaced Adrian Smith. Gers previously worked with singer Bruce Dickinson on his first solo album, Tattooed Millionaire, and had also worked with Ian Gillan, former Marillion singer Fish, and new wave of British heavy metal band, White Spirit.

The album peaked at No. 2 in the UK Albums Chart and contains the band’s only UK Singles Chart No. 1, Bring Your Daughter… to the Slaughter.

No Prayer for the Dying departed from the keyboard- and synthesiser-saturated progressive rock direction of the band’s two previous studio outings (1986’s Somewhere in Time and 1988’s Seventh Son of a Seventh Son) in favour of a more stripped down, straightforward style, reminiscent of the band’s earlier material, which ushered in a change of vocal style for Bruce Dickinson from the operatic sound of the 1980s to a raspier way of singing.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Tailgunner
  2. Holy Smoke
  3. No Prayer for the Dying
  4. Public Enema Number One
  5. Fates Warning

Side Two

  1. The Assassin
  2. Run Silent Run Deep
  3. Hooks in You
  4. Bring Your Daughter… to the Slaughter
  5. Mother Russia


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Parlophone

Barcode: 0190295852351

Release Date: 19 May 2017