Skip to product information
1 of 4

Howard Shore – The Lord of the Ring: The Motion Picture Trilogy Soundtrack (3-CD Set)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £17.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £17.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Track Listing

Disc One

  1. The Prophecy
  2. Concerning Hobbits
  3. The Shadow of the Past
  4. The Treason of Isengard
  5. The Black Rider
  6. At the Sign of the Prancing Pony
  7. A Knife in the Dark
  8. Flight to the Ford
  9. Many Meetings
  10. The Council of Elrond (Featuring 'Aniron - Theme for Aragorn and Arwen')
  11. The Ring Goes South
  12. A Journey in the Dark
  13. The Bridge of Khazad Dum
  14. Lothlorien
  15. The Great River
  16. Amon Hen
  17. The Breaking of the Fellowship
  18. May It Be

Disc Two

  1. Foundations of Stone
  2. The Taming of Smeagol
  3. The Riders of Rohan
  4. The Passage of the Marshes
  5. The Uruk-Hai
  6. The King of the Golden Hall
  7. The Black Gate Is Closed
  8. Evenstar
  9. The White Rider
  10. Treebeard
  11. The Leave Taking
  12. Helm's Deep
  13. The Forbidden Pool
  14. Breath of Life
  15. The Hornburg
  16. Forth Eorlingas
  17. Isengard Unleashed
  18. Samwise the Brave
  19. Gollum's Song

Disc Three

  1. A Storm Is Coming
  2. Hope and Memory
  3. Minas Trith
  4. The White Tree
  5. The Steward Of Gondor
  6. Minas Morgul
  7. The Ride Of Rohirrim
  8. Twilight and Shadow
  9. Cirith Ungol
  10. Anduril
  11. Shelob's Lair
  12. Ash and Smoke
  13. The Fields of the Pelennor
  14. Hope Fails
  15. The Black Gate Open
  16. The End of All Things
  17. The Return of the King
  18. The Grey Havens
  19. Into the West


Composer: Howard Shore

Conductor: Howard Shore

Contributor: Howard Shore, Suzana Peric, Nicky Ryan, Peter Jackson, Fran Walsh, Paul Brouckek

Format: CD / Album

Label: Warner Strategic Marketing

Catalogue No: 0093624863328

Genre: Original Soundtrack

No of Discs: 3

Release Date: 15 Dec 2003

Running Time: 221 minutes