Skip to product information
1 of 1

Genesis – The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway (2008 Remastered Double-CD)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99
Regular price Sale price £29.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Genesis – The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway (2008 Remastered Double-CD)

The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway is the sixth studio album by the English progressive rock band Genesis, their last with frontman Peter Gabriel before his departure in 1975. It was released as a double album on the 18th November 1974 by Charisma Records. It tells the story of Rael, a Puerto Rican youth from New York City who embarks on a journey of self-discovery, and encounters bizarre incidents and characters along the way.

Track Listing:

Disc 1

  1. The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway
  2. Fly on a Windshield
  3. Broadway Melody Of 1974
  4. Cuckoo Cocoon
  5. In The Cage
  6. The Grand Parade of Lifeless Packaging
  7. Back In N.Y.C.
  8. Hairless Heart
  9. Counting Out Time
  10. Carpet Crawlers
  11. The Chamber of 32 Doors

Disc 2

  1. Lilywhite Lilith
  2. The Waiting Room
  3. Anyway
  4. Here Comes the Supernatural Anaesthetist
  5. The Lamia
  6. Silent Sorrow in Empty Boats
  7. The Colony of Slippermen: The Arrival /A Visit to the Doktor / Raven
  8. Ravine
  9. The Light Dies Down on Broadway
  10. Riding the Scree
  11. In the Rapids
  12. It