Skip to product information
1 of 5

Eric Clapton – Live in Los Angeles, 1994 (4-LP Vinyl Bundle)

Regular price £49.99
Regular price Sale price £49.99
UK VAT included. Shipping calculated at checkout. UK 48hr shipping £4.99

This unmissable four-disc bundle showcases the very best of Eric Clapton in concert during the Nothing But the Blues Tour.

The performances featured here, from November 1994, followed shortly after the release of his first full-tilt blues album, From the Cradle, which featured covers of old blues standards.

This is Eric Clapton reconnected with his blues roots. Here, you can feel the emotional connection he has with these songs by blues legends such as Robert Johnson, Leroy Carr, Muddy Waters, Willie Dixon, Freddie King and more.

Track Listing

A Kind of Blues: Volume One (Double-LP)

Side One

  1. Motherless Child (Robert Hicks cover)
  2. Malted Milk (Robert Johnson cover)
  3. How Long Blues (Leroy Carr cover)
  4. Kid Man Blues (Big Maceo cover)

Side Two

  1. County Jail Blues (Big Maceo cover)
  2. Forty-Four (Roosevelt Sykes cover)
  3. Blues All Day Long (Blues Leave Me Alone) (Jimmy Rogers cover)

Side Three

  1. Standin’ Round Crying (Muddy Waters cover)
  2. I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man (Willie Dixon cover)
  3. It Hurts Me Too (Tampa Red cover)
  4. Blues Before Sunrise (Leroy Carr cover)

Side Four

  1. Third Degree (Eddie Boyd cover)
  2. Reconsider Baby (Lowell Fulson cover)
  3. Sinner’s Prayer (Lowell Fulson cover)
  4. I Can’t Judge Nobody (Otis “Big Smokey” Smothers cover)

A Kind of Blues: Volume Two (Double-LP)

Side One

  1. Someday, After a While (You’ll Be Sorry) (Freddie King cover)
  2. I’m Tore Down (Freddie King cover)
  3. Have You Ever Loved a Woman (Freddie King cover)

Side Two

  1. Cross Cut Saw Blues (Tommy McClennan cover)
  2. Five Long Years (Eddie Boyd cover)

Side Three

  1. Sweet Home Chicago (Robert Johnson cover)
  2. Groaning the Blues (Otis Rush cover)

Side Four

  1. ’Taint Nobody’s Biz-ness If I Do (Anna Meyers & The Original Memphis Six cover)
  2. Sweet Home Chicago (Robert Johnson cover)

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 4

Label: Off the Shelf

Catalogue No: OTS007 / OTS009

Barcode: 0803343249736 / 0803343255157

Release Date: 30 Apr 2021 / 7 May 2021

Shipping Information

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 3 working days handling time for dispatch.

For more information and worldwide delivery terms please see shipping page.