Skip to product information
1 of 2

Eric Clapton & Friends – The Breeze: An Appreciation of JJ Cale (CD)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

The Breeze: An Appreciation of JJ Cale is a collaborative studio album featuring Eric Clapton and a host of other musicians. It consists of covers of songs by J.J. Cale, who had died the previous year. It was named after Cale's 1972 single Call Me the Breeze. It was produced by Clapton and Simon Climie. The guests invited on the album include Tom Petty, Mark Knopfler, Willie Nelson, Don White, Christine Lakeland and John Mayer.


Track listing

  1. Call Me the Breeze
  2. Rock and Roll Records
  3. Someday
  4. Lies
  5. Sensitive Kind
  6. Cajun Moon
  7. Magnolia
  8. I Got the Same Old Blues
  9. Songbird
  10. Since You Said Goodbye
  11. I'll Be There (If You Ever Want Me)
  12. The Old Man and Me
  13. Train to Nowhere
  14. Starbound
  15. Don't Wait
  16. Crying Eyes


Format: CD / Album
Label: Polydor
Catalogue No: 3786308
Genre: Blues - Rock
No of Discs: 1
Release Date: 28 Jul 2014