Skip to product information
1 of 2

Echo & The Bunnymen – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This incredible value CD box set comprises five original albums housed in individual cardboard sleeves. This set includes the following five albums: Crocodiles, Heaven Up Here, Porcupine, Ocean Rain and Echo & The Bunnymen.

Echo & the Bunnymen's dark, swirling fusion of gloomy post-punk and The Doors -inspired psychedelia brought the group a handful of British hits in the early '80s, while attracting a cult following in the United States. Driven by the majestic voice and outsized persona of singer McCulloch and the frequently brilliant guitar work of Will Sergeant, the band started off as an angular post-punk group on their first album, 1980's Crocodiles, but by the time of 1984's Ocean Rain they had become cinematically baroque. After stripping their sound down to basics for 1987's self-titled album, which produced the deathless hit Lips Like Sugar, the band ran into problems and experienced tragedy (like the death of drummer Pete de Freitas), but eventually McCulloch and Sergeant cemented a musical bond that cracked but never shattered over the course of two decades of albums


Track Listing

Disc 1 – Crocodiles

  1. Going Up
  2. Stars Are Stars
  3. Pride
  4. Monkeys
  5. Crocodiles
  6. Rescue
  7. Villiers Terrace
  8. Pictures On My Wall
  9. All That Jazz
  10. Happy Death Men

Disc 2 – Heaven Up Here

  1. Show of Strength
  2. With a Hip
  3. Over the Wall
  4. It Was a Pleasure
  5. A Promise
  6. Heaven Up Here
  7. The Disease
  8. All My Colours
  9. No Dark Things
  10. Turquoise Days
  11. All I Want

Disc 3 – Porcupine

  1. The Cutter
  2. The Back of Love
  3. My White Devil
  4. Clay
  5. Porcupine
  6. Heads Will Roll
  7. Ripeness
  8. Higher Hell
  9. Gods Will Be Gods
  10. In Bluer Skies

Disc 4 – Ocean Rain

  1. Silver
  2. Nocturnal Me
  3. Crystal Days
  4. The Yo Yo Man
  5. Thorn of Crowns
  6. The Killing Moon
  7. Seven Seas
  8. My Kingdom
  9. Ocean Rain

Disc 5 – Echo & The Bunnymen

  1. The Game
  2. Over You
  3. Bedbugs and Ballyhoo
  4. All in Your Mind
  5. Bombers Bay
  6. Lips Like Sugar
  7. Lost and Found
  8. New Direction
  9. Blue Blue Ocean
  10. Satellite
  11. All My Life


Label: Rhino Records, Korova, Sire
Series: Original Album Series
Format: CD x 5, Album, Reissue Box Set, Compilation
Country: UK & Europe
Released: 2009