Skip to product information
1 of 4

Bob Dylan ‘The Halcyon Albums’ 4-LP Bundle – Highway 61 Revisited, Blonde on Blonde & Blood on the Tracks

1 Review
| Ask a question

Regular price £69.99
Regular price £89.97 Sale price £69.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Save over 20% when you buy these landmark albums together with this vinyl bundle offer!*

Often regarded as one of the greatest songwriters of all time, Bob Dylan’s incredible career spans 60 years. Here, three iconic Dylan albums are presented as a vinyl bundle offer – 1965’s Highway 61 Revisited, 1966’s Blonde on Blonde and 1975’s Blood on the Tracks.

All three albums have been pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl.


Highway 61 Revisited (2015 Legacy Edition on 180g Vinyl)

Dylan’s sixth studio album Highway 61 Revisited was released on 30 August 1965. Having until then recorded mostly acoustic music, Dylan used rock musicians as his backing band on every track of the album, except for the closing track, the 11-minute ballad Desolation Row. Critics have focused on the innovative way Dylan combined driving, blues-based music with the subtlety of poetry to create songs that captured the political and cultural chaos of contemporary America.

In his memoir Chronicles: Volume One, Dylan described the kinship he felt with the route that supplied the title of his sixth album: ‘Highway 61, the main thoroughfare of the country blues, begins about where I began. I always felt like I’d started on it, always had been on it and could go anywhere, even down in to the deep Delta country. It was the same road, full of the same contradictions, the same one-horse towns, the same spiritual ancestors... It was my place in the universe, always felt like it was in my blood.’

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Like a Rolling Stone
  2. Tombstone Blues
  3. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
  4. From a Buick 6
  5. Ballad of a Thin Man

Side Two

  1. Queen Jane Approximately
  2. Highway 61 Revisited
  3. Just Like Tom Thumb s Blues
  4. Desolation Row


Blonde on Blonde (2015 Legacy Edition Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Dylan’s seventh studio album Blonde on Blonde was released on 20 June 1966. The album was for the most part recorded in Nashville, Tennessee, the home of country music, at the suggestion of producer Bob Johnston. It was an odd idea, but it worked. Johnston played a major role in assembling the band for the recording, which consisted mostly of Nashville studio musicians accustomed to backing country artists. The result is a more professional, polished sound. There is no doubt that the recording of Blonde on Blonde is professional, tastefully done. The obvious instrumental mistakes that can be heard on Highway 61 Revisited – out of tune guitars, missed notes, non-rhythmic rhythm guitar playing – are not present on this record. Bob Dylan: ‘The closest I ever got to the sound I hear in my mind was on individual bands in the Blonde on Blonde album. It’s that thin, that wild mercury sound. It’s metallic and bright gold, with whatever that conjures up. That’s my particular sound.’

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Rainy Day Woman #12 & #35
  2. Pledging My Time
  3. Visions of Johann
  4. One of Us Must Know

Side Two

  1. I Want You
  2. Stuck Inside of Mobile (with the Memphis Blues Again)
  3. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  4. Just Like a Woman

Side Three

  1. Most Likely You Go Your Way
  2. Temporary Like Achilles
  3. Absolutely Sweet Marie
  4. 4th Time Around
  5. Obviously 5 Believers

Side Four

  1. Sad-Eyed Lady of the Lowlands


Blood on the Tracks (2007 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Dylan’s fifteenth studio album Blood on the Tracks was released on 20 January 1975. Dylan began recording the album in New York City in September 1974. In December, shortly before the album was due to released, Dylan abruptly re-recorded much of the material in a studio in Minneapolis. The final album contains five tracks recorded in New York and five from Minneapolis. Blood on the Tracks initially received mixed reviews, but has subsequently been acclaimed as one of Dylan’s greatest albums by both critics and fans. The album is considered an outstanding example of the confessional singer-songwriter’s craft, having been called ‘the truest, most honest account of a love affair from tip to stern ever put down on magnetic tape’.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Tangled Up in Blue
  2. Simple Twist of Fate
  3. You re a Big Girl Now
  4. Idiot Wind
  5. You re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go

Side Two

  1. Meet Me in the Morning
  2. Lily, Rosemary and the Jack of Hearts
  3. If You See Her, Say Hello
  4. Shelter from the Storm
  5. Buckets of Rain


* Please note:

– Discount does not apply if titles are bought individually.

– This time limited offer is subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time.

– This special bundle offer is not available retrospectively.