Skip to product information
1 of 2

Doors – Weird Scenes Inside the Goldmine (2020 Reissue Double-LP)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Weird Scenes Inside the Gold Mine is the second compilation album by the Doors and the first following the death of singer Jim Morrison. The album was released in January 1972.

The 22 songs that appear on this incredible anthology provide a wide-ranging introduction to the music recorded between 1967–71 by the original quartet of Morrison, Ray Manzarek, Robby Krieger and John Densmore.

See below for full product description.

The Doors – Weird Scenes Inside the Goldmine (2020 Reissue Double-LP)

The album’s title is a lyric from the song The End. The cover was designed by Bill Hoffman, with a gatefold jacket containing band shots by Joel Brodsky and liner notes by Bruce Harris, national publicist for Elektra Records.

Track Listing:

Side One

  1. Break On Through (To the Other Side)
  2. Strange Days
  3. Shaman's Blues
  4. Love Street
  5. Peace Frog/Blue Sunday
  6. The Wasp (Texas Radio and the Big Beat)
  7. End of the Night

Side Two

  1. Love Her Madly
  2. Spanish Caravan
  3. Ship of Fools
  4. The Spy
  5. The End

Side Three

  1. Take It As It Comes
  2. Runnin' Blue
  3. L.A. Woman
  4. Five to One
  5. Who Scared You
  6. (You Need Meat) Don't Go No Further

Side Four

  1. Riders On the Storm
  2. Maggie M'Gill
  3. Horse Latitudes
  4. When the Music's Over