Skip to product information
1 of 1

Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers: (1999 Remastered on CD)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Perfect Strangers is the eleventh studio album by the British rock band Deep Purple, released in 29 October 1984. It was the most successful album recorded by the re-formed Mark II line-up.

See below for full product description

 Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers: (1999 Remastered on CD)

The CD and cassette versions of the album contained the extra track Not Responsible  (which contains the lyric "I've got no ticket, but I'm gonna take a fucking ride", making it a rare example of profanity in a Deep Purple song). The album was remastered and reissued on 22 June 1999 with the bonus instrumental track Son of Alerik. The latter had previously been available as a B-side on the single Perfect Strangers in 1984.

Track Listing: 

1. Knocking at Your Back Door

2. Under the Gun

3. Nobody's Home

4. Mean Streak

5.Perfect Strangers

6. A Gypsy's Kiss

7. Wasted Sunsets

8. Hungry Daze

9. Not Responsible

10. Son of Alerik