Skip to product information
1 of 5

Deep Purple Mark II Line-Up 4-LP Bundle – In Rock, Fireball, Machine Head & Who Do We Think We Are

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £79.99 GBP
Regular price £119.96 GBP Sale price £79.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Save over 30% when you buy these landmark albums together with this vinyl bundle offer!*

Deep Purple’s legendary Mark II line-up was cemented when vocalist Ian Gillan and bassist Roger Glover, joined forces with founding members Ritchie Blackmore (guitar), Jon Lord (keyboards) and Ian Paice (drums).

Mk II’s breakthrough wasn’t as overnight as that of Mk I, but had a much more lasting impact when it came. Gillan exemplified the kind of powerful and vocally agile singer that the band sought to develop their harder rock sound. Glover came along at first on a session basis, but quickly impressed with his natural grasp of writing, and was snapped up to complete the new Deep Purple.

Hear Deep Purple’s remarkable Mk II line-up at their incendiary best with this incredible vinyl bundle offer. Presented here are all four studio albums recorded during the years of the Mk II line-up – In Rock (1970), Fireball (1971), Machine Head (1972) and Who Do We Think We Are (1973). All four of these iconic albums have been pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl.


In Rock (2018 Limited Edition on 180g Purple Vinyl)

In Rock is the fourth studio album by Deep Purple, released on 3 June 1970. It was the first studio album recorded by the Mark II line-up of Ian Gillan, Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice. Work on In Rock began shortly after Gillan and Glover joined the band in June 1969. In Rock was the band’s breakthrough album in Europe and peaked at No. 4 in the UK, remaining in the charts for over a year. The album has continued to attract critical praise as a key early example of the hard rock and heavy metal genres.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Speed King
  2. Bloodsucker
  3. Child in Time

Side Two

  1. Flight of the Rat
  2. Into the Fire
  3. Living Wreck
  4. Hard Lovin’ Man


Fireball (2018 Limited Edition on 180g Purple Vinyl)

Fireball was the second studio album by the celebrated Deep Purple Mark II line-up. Following on from the success of In Rock, this powerful record secured the band’s name in the pantheon of classic rock legends.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Fireball
  2. No No No
  3. Demon’s Eye
  4. Anyone’s Daughter

Side Two

  1. The Mule
  2. Fools
  3. No One Came


Machine Head (2016 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Machine Head is the sixth studio album released by Deep Purple. It was recorded in December 1971 at Montreux, Switzerland, and released on 25 March 1972. As previous recording sessions had been slotted into the group’s gigging schedule, Deep Purple wanted to dedicate time to record an album away from the typical studio environment, hoping it would result in a sound closer to their live shows. Machine Head is Deep Purple’s most commercially successful album, topping the charts in several countries, including No. 1 in the UK. Influential in the development of metal, it continues to be viewed favourably by music critics.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Highway Star
  2. Maybe I’m a Leo
  3. Pictures of Home
  4. Never Before

Side Two

  1. Smoke On the Water
  2. Lazy
  3. Space Truckin’

Who Do We Think We Are (2016 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Released in 1973, Who Do We Think We Are is the seventh studio album by Deep Purple. It was Deep Purple’s last album with singer Ian Gillan and bassist Roger Glover until 1984’s Perfect Strangers.

Musically, the record showed a move to a more blues-based sound, even featuring scat singing. Although its production and the band’s behaviour after its release showed the group in turmoil, with frontman Gillan remarking that ‘we’d all had major illnesses’ and felt considerable fatigue, the album was a commercial success. Deep Purple became the US’s top selling artist in 1973. The album also featured the energetic hard rock single Woman from Tokyo, which has been performed on several tours by the band over the years.

Who Do We Think We Are was recorded in Rome in July 1972 and Walldorf near Frankfurt in October 1972, using the Rolling Stones’ mobile studio.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Woman from Tokyo
  2. Mary Long
  3. Super Trouper
  4. Smooth Dancer

Side Two

  1. Rat Bat Blue
  2. Place In Line 
  3. Our Lady

* Please note:

– Discount does not apply if titles are bought individually.

– This time limited offer is subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time.

– This special bundle offer is not available retrospectively.