Skip to product information
1 of 2

Deep Purple – In Rock (2018 Limited Edition on 180g Purple Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £34.99
Regular price Sale price £34.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

In Rock is the fourth studio album by Deep Purple, released on the 3rd June 1970. It was the first studio album recorded by the Mark II line-up of Ian Gillan, Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice. Work on In Rock began shortly after Gillan and Glover joined the band in June 1969.

In Rock was the band's breakthrough album in Europe and peaked at No. 4 in the UK, remaining in the charts for over a year. An accompanying single, Black Night reached No. 2. The album has continued to attract critical praise as a key early example of the hard rock and heavy metal genres.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Speed King
  2. Bloodsucker
  3. Child in Time

Side Two

  1. Flight of the Rat
  2. Into the Fire
  3. Living Wreck
  4. Hard Lovin' Man


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album / Colour

No of Discs: 1

Label: Harevst

Barcode: 190295565107

Release Date: 23 Nov 2018