Skip to product information
1 of 2

Queen – News of the World (2015 Reissue Half-Speed Mastered on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99
Regular price Sale price £29.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Released on 28 October 1977, News of the World is the sixth studio album by Queen. It was the band’s second album to be recorded at Sarm West and Wessex Sound Studios, London, and engineered by Mike Stone, and was co-produced by the band and Stone.

In 1977, punk rock acts, most notably the Sex Pistols, sparked massive backlash against progressive rock artists such as Queen, to which the band responded by simplifying their symphonic rock sound and gearing towards a more spontaneous hard rock sound. News of the World subsequently went 4× platinum in the United States, reaching No. 3 on the US Top Albums chart, No. 4 on the UK Albums Chart and achieving high certifications around the world. Its lead single, We Are the Champions, reached No. 2 on the UK Singles Chart and No. 4 on the Billboard Hot 100. 

Critical reaction to News of the World was initially mixed, with many reviewers commenting on the band’s change in musical style. However, it has since come to be regarded as one of Queen’s greatest albums, while We Are the Champions and We Will Rock You have since become rock anthems.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. We Will Rock You
  2. We Are the Champions
  3. Sheer Heart Attack
  4. All Dead, All Dead
  5. Spread Your Wings
  6. Fight from the Inside

Side Two

  1. Get Down, Make Love
  2. Sleeping On the Sidewalk
  3. Who Needs You
  4. It's Late
  5. My Melancholy Blues

Shipping Information

Free UK Delivery Over £40!

We ship all UK orders via Royal Mail Tracked 48 delivery, please allow an additional 1-2 working days handling time.

For full information please see shipping page.