Skip to product information
1 of 2

Motörhead – Motörhead (2009 Limited Edition Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £34.99
Regular price £0.00 Sale price £34.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

This edition is limited to just 1,000 copies! 

In the late 1970s, it was unheard-of to merge punk with heavy metal. But then came Motörhead – up on stage blasting out high-energy three-chord punk rock with a metallic edge, all the while looking like longhaired bikers from hell. Most heavy metal frontmen of the era came off like pretty boys with their poses and good looks, but Motörhead leader Lemmy Kilmister was a glaring exception, with a face only a mother could love – unkempt facial hair, warts, crooked teeth, and shoulder length greasy hair.

See below for full product description.

Motörhead – Motörhead (2009 Limited Edition Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Motörhead's 1977 self-titled debut includes the same buzz-saw punk metal that the trio would soon take to the top of the U.K. charts, and which would make them one of rock's most influential outfits. Included are such classic cuts as the title track, Iron Horse/Born to Lose, Lost Johnny and The Watcher.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Motorhead
  2. Vibrator
  3. Lost Johnny

Side Two

  1. Iron Horse / Born to Lose
  2. White Line Fever
  3. Keep Us on the Road

Side Three

  1. The Watcher
  2. The Train Kept a-Rollin'
  3. City Kids

Side Four

  1. Beer Drinkers and Hell Raisers
  2. On Parole
  3. Instro
  4. I'm Your Witch Doctor