Motorhead - 1979 Super Deluxe Limited Edition Box Set - 7LP and 2 Singles

Motorhead - 1979 Super Deluxe Limited Edition Box Set - 7LP and 2 Singles


Motorhead - 1979: 40th Anniversary Box Set 

7LP and 2 Singles With Booklet


1979 was MOTORHEAD year - the year of ‘Overkill’ and ‘Bomber’. MOTORHEAD, the loudest band in the world, with the power and force of a hundred pneumatic drills they destroyed the nation over and again and no-one, repeat no-one, remained unaffected by them – everyone was torn limb from limb. The albums ‘Overkill’ and ‘Bomber’ were ten times more powerful than their first album ‘Motorhead’, which was a killer in itself.

If you don't believe us try the official video for Bomber for size...

The production was in the capable and experienced hands of one Jimmy Miller, whose previous successes had been with the likes of the Rolling Stones. He brought out the very best in the boys and the total effect was lethal. ‘Overkill’ and ‘Bomber’ are real skullcrackers, brain damaging to the nth degree and with the hit singles ‘Overkill’, ‘No Class’ and ‘Bomber’ you can doubtless guess the destroying effect of the whole affair. That’s Motörhead, straight, basic, down to earth rock and roll, with absolutely no holds barred.

In the words of Sean Barry from the consequence of sound: " As a band that's been around for generations, Motorhead isn't trying to keep themselves relevant. They're partying until the sun goes down on their own immortality.

We have limited stocks of this amazing box set so if you love Motorhead you should move fast!!!

Track Listing

Disc 1

1. Overkill

2. Stay Clean

3. (I Won't) Pay Your Price

4. I'll Be Your Sister

5. Capricorn

6. No Class

7. Damage Case

8. Tear Ya Down

9. Metropolis

10. Limb from Limb

Disc 2

1. Dead Men Tell No Tales

2. Lawman

3. Sweet Revenge

4. Sharpshooter

5. Poison

6. Stone Dead Forever

7. All the Aces

8. Step Down

9. Talking Head

10. Bomber

Disc 3

1. Overkill

2. Stay Clean

3. Keep Us On the Road

4. No Class

5. Leaving Here

6. Iron Horse/Born to Lose

7. Metropolis

. The Watcher

9Damage Case

Disc 4

1. (I Won't) Pay Your Price

2. Capricorn

3. Too Late, Too Late

4. I'll Be Your Sister

5. I'm Your Witchdoctor

6. Train Kept-a-rollin'

7. Limb from Limb

8. White Line Fever

9. Motörhead

Disc 5

1. Overkill

2. Stay Clean

3. No Class

4. Metropolis

5. All the Aces

6. Dead Men Tell No Tales

7. I'll Be Your Sister

8. Lawman

9. Too Late, Too Late

Disc 6

1. Poison

2. (I Won't) Pay Your Price

3. Sharpshooter

4. Capricorn

5. Train Kept-a-rollin'

6. Bomber

7. Limb from Limb

8. White Line Fever

9. Motörhead

Disc 7

1. Too Late, Too Late (Overkill 7' B-side)

2. Like a Nightmare

3. Over the Top (Bomber 7' B-side)

4. Stone Dead Forever

5. Sharpshooter

6. Bomber

7. Step Down

8. Fun On the Farm (Bomber Outtake)

9. Treat Me Nice (Bomber Outtake)

10. You Ain't Gonna Live Forever (Bomber Outtake)

Disc 8

1. No Class

2. Like a Nightmare

Disc 9

1. Like a Nightmare

2. Poison

All our orders are shipped from our own warehouse. These items are delivered by tracked services from Royal Mail/DHL/UPS. Every company wants to deliver as fast as possible to the customer. Please rest assured, in these difficult times we are doing our very best to get orders to you as swiftly as possible. However, due to the difficulties posed by the Covid-19 pandemic, constantly shifting government policy and the difficulties encountered by all of our partners in the delivery chain, there will inevitably be occasional delays in getting some orders to you.

We strive to deliver all UK orders in 7 working days and international orders in 21 working days. Of course, we aim to deliver your orders much quicker and that's generally what we achieve, but please bear with us in these unprecedented times if delays do arise for reasons beyond our control. Therefore, as a result of the Covid-19 Pandemic, please allow 21 days for delivery of all orders before contacting us.

Thanks again for your support and understanding. We do value your business and we hope you continue to enjoy the wonderful music we have been delivering to hundreds of thousands of music buyers across the globe since 2008.

The Coda Team.