Skip to product information
1 of 2

Motörhead – Ace of Spades (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £27.99
Regular price Sale price £27.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

This release is issued in a single sleeve with printed inner sleeve with lyrics. A download code is also included.

Released on 8 November 1980, Ace of Spades is the fourth studio album by Motörhead. It is the band’s most commercially successful album, peaking at No. 4 on the UK Albums Chart and reaching gold status in the UK by March 1981. The album includes some of the band’s most popular songs, including The Chase Is Better Than the Catch, (We Are) The Road Crew, and the legendary single Ace of Spades, which rose to No. 15 on the UK Singles Chart.

Ace of Spades was the band’s debut release in the United States, with Mercury Records handling distribution in North America. In 2020, the album was ranked at 408 on Rolling Stone’s ‘500 Greatest Albums of All Time’ list.

The album has been described as one of the best metal albums of all time and a significantly influential hard rock classic. AllMusic calls it ‘rock-solid, boasting several superlative standouts’ and insists it ‘rightly deserves its legacy as a classic’.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Ace of Spades
  2. Love Me Like a Reptile
  3. Shoot You in the Back
  4. Live to Win
  5. Fast and Loose
  6. (We Are) The Road Crew

Side Two

  1. Fire, Fire
  2. Jailbait
  3. Dance
  4. Bite the Bullet
  5. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
  6. The Hammer


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Sanctuary Records

Barcode: 5414939917653

Release Date: 30 Mar 2015