Skip to product information
1 of 2

King Crimson – In the Wake of Poseidon (2011 Reissue Remixed and DMM Remastered on 200g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Pressed on super-heavyweight 200g vinyl, this release features the original stereo mix of In the Wake of Poseidon and is newly cut from masters approved by Robert Fripp. Digital downloads codes for all the audio content are also included.

In the Wake of Poseidon is the second studio album by progressive rock pioneers King Crimson, released on 15 May 1970. The album was recorded during instability in the band, with several personnel changes, but features a very similar style and sequence to their first album, In the Court of the Crimson King. As with their first album, the mood of In the Wake of Poseidon often and quickly changes from serene to chaotic, reflecting the versatile musical aspects of progressive rock. To date the album is their highest-charting in the UK, reaching No. 4. The album has been well received by critics.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Peace – A Beginning
  2. Pictures of a City
  3. Cadence and Cascade
  4. In the Wake of Poseidon

Side Two

  1. Peace – A Theme
  2. Cat Food
  3. The Devil’s Triangle (instrumental)
    I. Merday Morn
    II. Hand of Sceiron
    III. Garden of Worm
  4. Peace – An End