Skip to product information
1 of 2

Genesis – From Genesis to Revelation (2014 Reissue on 180g Clear Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99
Regular price Sale price £24.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

From Genesis To Revelation is the debut studio album by English rock band Genesis, released on 7 March 1969 on Decca Records. The album originated from a collection of demos recorded in 1967 while the members of Genesis were pupils of Charterhouse in Godalming, Surrey.


Those early demos caught the attention of Jonathan King who named the group, organised deals with his publishing company and Decca, and studio time at Regent Sound Studios to record a series of singles and a full album. A string section arranged and conducted by Arthur Greenslade was added later on some songs. By the time Genesis had finished recording, John Silver had replaced original drummer Chris Stewart.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Where the Sour Turns to Sweet
  2. In the Beginning
  3. Fireside Song
  4. The Serpent
  5. Am I Very Wrong
  6. In the Wilderness

Side Two

  1. The Conqueror
  2. In Hiding
  3. One Day
  4. Window
  5. In Limbo
  6. Silent Sun
  7. A Place to Call My Own


Format: LP

Label: Not Bad Records

Catalogue No: BADLP005

No of Discs: 1

Release Date: 7 Apr 2014