Skip to product information
1 of 2

Emerson, Lake & Palmer – Trilogy (2016 Vinyl Reissue featuring the 2015 Remaster of the Original Album)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released on 6 July 1972, Trilogy is the third studio album by Emerson, Lake & Palmer. The group had spent most of 1971 touring, which paused in September so they could record a new album at Advision Studios with Eddy Offord resuming his role as engineer. The album features Hoedown, an arrangement of Aaron Copland’s ballet composition which became a live favourite.

The album was a commercial success, reaching No. 2 on the UK Albums Chart and No. 5 on the US Billboard 200. Greg Lake picked Trilogy as his favourite Emerson, Lake & Palmer album.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. The Endless Enigma (Part One)
  2. Fugue
  3. The Endless Enigma (Part Two)
  4. From the Beginning
  5. The Sheriff
  6. Hoedown

Side Two

  1. Trilogy
  2. Living Sin
  3. Abaddon's Bolero


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: BMG Rights Management

Barcode: 4050538180237

Release Date: 30 Sep 2016