Skip to product information
1 of 2

Depeche Mode – Violator (2016 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99
Regular price Sale price £29.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Depeche Mode’s seventh studio album Violator was released on 19 March 1990. Preceded by the singles Personal Jesus and Enjoy the Silence, the album propelled the band into international stardom.

In a contemporary review for Melody Maker, music critic Paul Lester called Violator ‘Depeche Mode’s most arresting work to date.’ It was ranked No. 167 on Rolling Stone’s 2020 list of the ‘500 Greatest Albums of All Time’. Violator has also featured on lists of the greatest albums of all time made by publications such as Q and Spin.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. World in My Eyes
  2. Sweetest Perfection
  3. Personal Jesus
  4. Halo
  5. Waiting for the Night

Side Two

  1. Enjoy the Silence
  2. Policy of Truth
  3. Blue Dress
  4. Clean


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Sony Music Entertainment

Barcode: 889853367511

Release Date: 14 Oct 2016