Skip to product information
1 of 2

AC/DC – Who Made Who (Remastered from the Original Master Tapes by George Marino on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £29.99
Regular price Sale price £29.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Who Made Who is a soundtrack album by AC/DC. Released on 24 May 1986, the album is the soundtrack to the Stephen King film Maximum Overdrive.

Three tracks on the album – Who Made Who and the instrumentals D.T. and Chase the Ace – were newly written and recorded by AC/DC for the album. The remaining tracks were previously released by the band. Only one song, Ride On, features original lead vocalist Bon Scott, who died in 1980. All others feature his replacement, Brian Johnson.

Stephen Thomas Erlewine of AllMusic calls the album a ripping AC/DC retrospective and applauds the band rescuing songs like Sink the Pink from otherwise mediocre albums.

The song Who Made Who became the band’s most successful single in years, reaching No. 16 in the UK and No. 33 in the US.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Who Made Who
  2. You Shook Me All Night Long (from Back in Black)
  3. D.T. (instrumental)
  4. Sink the Pink (from Fly on the Wall)
  5. Ride On (from Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap)

Side Two

  1. Hells Bells (from Back in Black)
  2. Shake Your Foundations (from Fly on the Wall)
  3. Chase the Ace (instrumental)
  4. For Those About to Rock (We Salute You) (from For Those About to Rock We Salute You)


Producer: Vanda & Young, Various Producers

Format: Vinyl / 12" Album

Label: Sony Music Entertainment

Catalogue No: 5107691

No of Discs: 1

Release Date: 11 May 2009