Skip to product information
1 of 2

Coldplay – A Rush of Blood to the Head (2013 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

A Rush of Blood to the Head is the second studio album by Coldplay. It was released on 26 August 2002 in the United Kingdom, and a day later in the United States. The album was produced by the band and Ken Nelson, and makes greater use of the electric guitar and piano than its predecessor Parachutes.

The album topped the UK Albums Chart upon its first week of release in the United Kingdom, and became the eighth biggest-selling album of the 21st century in the UK. The British Phonographic Industry has since certified the album 10× Platinum for its accumulated sales of over 3 million units in the UK and the album has sold 15 million copies worldwide. The album spawned the hit singles In My Place, The Scientist, and Clocks.

A Rush of Blood to the Head has been critically acclaimed, and the band received three Grammy Awards for the album; the 2003 Grammy for Best Alternative Album, which was the band’s second win in a row, the 2003 Grammy for Best Rock Performance with the song In My Place, and the 2004 Grammy for Record of the Year with the song Clocks.

In 2020, it was ranked No. 324 on Rolling Stone’s ‘500 Greatest Albums of All Time’. It was also among ten albums nominated for the best British album of the previous 30 years by the Brit Awards in 2010, ultimately losing to (What’s the Story) Morning Glory? by Oasis.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Politik
  2. In My Place
  3. God Put a Smile Upon Your Face
  4. The Scientist
  5. Clocks

Side Two

  1. Daylight
  2. Green Eyes
  3. Warning Sign
  4. A Whisper
  5. A Rush of Blood to the Head
  6. Amsterdam


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Parlophone

Barcode: 724354050411

Release Date: 2013