Skip to product information
1 of 3

Bowie – Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars: The Motion Picture Soundtrack (2016 Reissued Double-LP)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £34.99
Regular price Sale price £34.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture is a live album by Bowie, released in October 1983 in conjunction with the film of the same name. The music was recorded during the Ziggy Stardust Tour at the Hammersmith Odeon in London, on the 3rd July 1973. This double-LP reissue comes presented in a glossy gatefold sleeve and is a must for all collectors.

The album documents the final show which Bowie performed in his Ziggy Stardust persona. Just before the final track, he announces, "Of all the shows on this tour, this particular show will remain with us the longest, because not only is it the last show of the tour, but it's the last show that we'll ever do. Thank you.' At the time many in the audience believed that Bowie himself was retiring, although this was not the case, the unmissable show would have made a worthy swansong. 


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Introduction
  2. Hang On to Yourself (Live) [Stereo]
  3. Ziggy Stardust (Live)
  4. Watch That Man (Live) [Stereo]
  5. Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud (Live) [Stereo]
  6. All the Young Dudes (Live) [Stereo]
  7. Oh! You Pretty Things (Live) [Stereo]

Side Two

  1. Moonage Daydream (Live) [Stereo]
  2. Changes (Live) [Stereo]
  3. Space Oddity (Live) [Stereo]
  4. My Death (Live) [Stereo]

Side Three

  1. Introduction
  2. Cracked Actor (Live) [Stereo]
  3. Time (Live) [Stereo]
  4. The Width of a Circle (Live) [Stereo]

Side Four

  1. Let's Spend the Night Together (Live) [Stereo]
  2. Suffragette City (Live) [Stereo]
  3. White Light/White Heat (Live) [Stereo]
  4. Farewell Speech (Live) [Stereo]
  5. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide (Live) [Stereo]


Label: Parlophone

Catalogue No: DB69739

No. of Discs: 2

Country: Europe

Released: 17 Jun 2016