Skip to product information
  • Bowie Pinups
1 of 3

Bowie – Pin Ups (2019 Record Store Day Edition Vinyl Picture Disc)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £39.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £39.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Pin Ups was the 1973 album, in which Bowie paid tribute to the songs which had influenced him as a developing artist. This rare picture disc version of Bowie’s 1973 covers album was released for Record Store Day in 2019. Pin Ups features Bowie's own versions of the songs David was listening to and admiring in the ‘60s. The famous side one issue features Bowie and Twiggy. The reverse of this iconic cover on picture disc features a Mick Rock treatment of a Pin Ups-era session shot.

Limited to 20,000 copies worldwide. This increasingly rare collector's gem is now hard to find and prices are rising fast. So if you want one for your Bowie collection act now, as once they are gone, they are gone!


Track Listing

Side 1

  1. Rosalyn
  2. Here Comes the Night
  3. I Wish You Would
  4. See Emily Play
  5. Everything's All Right
  6. I Can't Explain

Side 2

  1. Friday On My Mind
  2. Sorrow
  3. Don't Bring Me Down
  4. Shapes of Things
  5. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
  6. Where Have All the Good Times Gone?

Format: Vinyl / 12" Album Picture Disc (Limited Edition)

Label: Parlophone

Catalogue No: 0190295511289

No of Discs: 1

Release Date: 13 Apr 2019