Skip to product information
1 of 2

Bowie – Legacy: The Very Best Of (2016 Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £34.99
Regular price Sale price £34.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

This 2016 greatest hits compilation features a comprehensive collection of the David Bowie's finest moments from 1969 through to the very end. This is a true celebration of the output of a music icon.

In over fifty years from his very first recordings right through to his last album Blackstar, David Bowie was at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a constant influence on generations of writers, artists and designers. He was, and remains to be, a unique presence in contemporary culture. David Bowie left a legacy of inspiration in every discipline from art to fashion to acting and beyond but it is for the ground-breaking music that he will mostly be remembered. Legacy is an introduction to a whole world of music that is just waiting to be rediscovered by a whole new generation.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Let's Dance
  2. Ashes to Ashes
  3. Under Pressure
  4. Life on Mars? (2016 Mix)
  5. Changes

Side Two

  1. Oh! You Pretty Things
  2. The Man Who Sold the World
  3. Space Oddity
  4. Starman
  5. Ziggy Stardust

Side Three

  1. The Jean Genie
  2. Rebel Rebel
  3. Golden Years
  4. Dancing in the Street
  5. China Girl

Side Four

  1. Fame
  2. Sound and Vision
  3. 'Heroes'
  4. Where Are We Now?
  5. Lazarus


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: Rhino

Barcode: 0190295918323

Release Date: 6 Jan 2017