Skip to product information
1 of 5

Black Sabbath 4-LP Bundle – Black Sabbath, Paranoid, Master of Reality & Vol. 4

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £79.99 GBP
Regular price £111.96 GBP Sale price £79.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Save over 25% when you buy these iconic albums together with this vinyl bundle offer!*

Formed in Birmingham, England in 1968, Black Sabbath are a metal institution whose influence paved the way for an entire genre.

Here, Sabbath’s first four legendary studio albums are presented as a vinyl bundle offer – Black Sabbath (1970), Paranoid (1970), Master of Reality (1971) and Vol. 4 (1972).

All four albums have been pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl.


Black Sabbath (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Black Sabbath is the debut studio album by Black Sabbath. It was released on 13 February 1970 in the United Kingdom and on 1 June 1970 in the United States. The album is widely regarded as the first album in the heavy metal genre. Additionally, the opening track, the self-titled Black Sabbath, has been referred to as the first doom metal song.

Upon release, the album reached No. 8 on the UK Albums Charts and No. 23 on the US Billboard 200. It was included in Robert Dimery’s book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.

Ozzy Osbourne has always spoken fondly of the recording of the band’s debut album, stating in his autobiography I Am Ozzy, ‘Once we’d finished, we spent a couple of hours double-tracking some of the guitar and vocals, and that was that. Done. We were in the pub in time for last orders. It can’t have taken any longer than twelve hours in total. That’s how albums should be made, in my opinion.’

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Black Sabbath
  2. The Wizard
  3. Behind the Wall of Sleep
  4. N.I.B.

Side Two

  1. Evil Woman
  2. Sleeping Village
  3. Warning


Paranoid (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Released on 18 September 1970, Paranoid is the second studio album by Black Sabbath. The album contains several of the band’s signature songs, including Iron Man, War Pigs and the title track, which was the band’s only Top 20 hit, reaching No. 4 in the UK charts. It is often cited as an influential album in the early development of the heavy metal genre.

According to Steve Huey of AllMusic, Paranoid is ‘one of the greatest and most influential heavy metal albums of all time’, which ‘defined the sound and style of heavy metal more than any other record in rock history’. The album is currently ranked at No. 139 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of ‘The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time’.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. War Pigs
  2. Paranoid
  3. Planet Caravan
  4. Iron Man

Side Two

  1. Electric Funeral
  2. Hand of Doom
  3. Rat Salad
  4. Fairies Wear Boots


Master of Reality (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Released on 21 July 1971, Master of Reality is the third studio album Black Sabbath. The album is regarded by some critics as the foundation of doom metal, stoner rock, and sludge metal. It peaked at No. 5 on the UK Albums Chart and No. 8 on the US Billboard 200. Negatively received by critics on release, Master of Reality is now considered one of the greatest heavy metal albums of all time. It was certified double platinum after having sold over two million copies.

In the 2013 biography Black Sabbath: Symptom of the Universe, Mick Wall writes that ‘the Sabbath sound took a plunge into even greater darkness. Bereft even of reverb, leaving their sound as dry as old bones dug up from some desert burial plot, the finished music’s brutish force would so alarm the critics they would punish Sabbath in print for being blatantly thuggish, purposefully mindless, creepy, and obnoxious. Twenty years later groups like Smashing Pumpkins, Soundgarden, and, particularly, Nirvana, would excavate the same heaving lung sound ... And be rewarded with critical garlands.’

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Sweet Leaf
  2. After Forever
  3. Embryo
  4. Children of the Grave

Side Two

  1. Orchid
  2. Lord of This World
  3. Solitude
  4. Into the Void


Vol. 4 (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Vol. 4 is the fourth studio album by Black Sabbath, released on 25 September 1972. It was the first album by Black Sabbath not produced by Rodger Bain; guitarist Tony Iommi assumed production duties. Patrick Meehan, the band’s then-manager, was listed as co-producer, though his actual involvement in the album’s production was minimal.

In June 1972, Black Sabbath began work on their fourth album at the Record Plant studios in Los Angeles.

‘It’s the first album we’ve produced ourselves,’ observed Ozzy Osbourne. ‘Previously we had Rodger Bain as a producer – and, although he’s very good, he didn’t really feel what the band was doing. It was a matter of communication. This time, we did it with Patrick, our manager, and I think we’re all very happy… It was great to work in an American studio.’

The recording was plagued with problems, many due to substance abuse. However, in his autobiography I Am Ozzy, Osbourne said of the sessions: ‘In spite of all the arsing around, musically those few weeks in Bel Air were the strongest we’d ever been.’

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Wheels of Confusion
  2. Tomorrow’s Dream
  3. Changes
  4. FX (instrumental)
  5. Supernaut

Side Two

  1. Snowblind
  2. Cornucopia
  3. Laguna Sunrise (instrumental)
  4. St. Vitus Dance
  5. Under the Sun


* Please note:

– Discount does not apply if titles are bought individually.

– This time limited offer is subject to availability and may be withdrawn at any time.

– This special bundle offer is not available retrospectively.