Skip to product information
1 of 2

Alice Cooper – Welcome to My Nightmare (2021 Limited Edition on Clear Vinyl)

Write a review
| Ask a question

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. Free UK shipping on orders over £40.

Released on 11 March 1975, Welcome to My Nightmare is Alice Cooper’s first solo album (all previous Alice Cooper releases were band efforts), and his only album for the Atlantic Records label.

Welcome to My Nightmare is a concept album. Played in sequence, the songs form a journey through the nightmares of a child named Steven. The album inspired the Alice Cooper: The Nightmare TV special, a worldwide concert tour in 1975, and his Welcome to My Nightmare concert film in 1976. The ensuing tour was one of the most over-the-top excursions of that era.

Allmusic’s Greg Prato stated: ‘Welcome to My Nightmare remains Alice’s best solo effort – while some tracks stray from his expected hard rock direction, there’s plenty of fist-pumping rock to go around.’

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Welcome to My Nightmare
  2. Devil’s Food
  3. The Black Widow
  4. Some Folks
  5. Only Women Bleed

Side Two

  1. Department of Youth
  2. Cold Ethyl
  3. Year Ago
  4. Steven
  5. The Awakening
  6. Escape

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Clear Vinyl) (Limited Edition)

Label: Rhino

Catalogue No: 0603497843497

Barcode: 0603497843497

Release Date: 3 Sep 2021