AC/DC - Can I Sit Next to You Girl? - the Bon Scott Anthology - Double Album on Flame Coloured Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve

AC/DC - Can I Sit Next to You Girl? - the Bon Scott Anthology - Double Album on Flame Coloured Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve


AC/DC - Can I Sit Next to You Girl? - the Bon Scott Anthology - Double Album on Flame Coloured Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve

In February 1980 AC/DC were suddenly robbed of Bon Scott. Bon was one of the most recognisable rock voices and a performer whose massive presence and personality had dirven them to the brink of mega-stardom. On an even more painful level, the surviving members ahd suffered the loss of a close and loyal friend.

This stunning anthology captures the raw and powerful energy of AC/DC performing live in the Bon Scott era.

If you need convincing try Bon Scott leading the band in a thunderous performance of Highway to Hell.


 This remarkable double-album is unique and brings an extra-dimension of exclusivity as each edition is pressed in a limited run of only 1000 copies. So its best to grab your copy while you can as there is no guarantee it will ever be pressed again.

Tracking Listing:

Side A

  1. Live Wire
  2. Problem Child
  3. Sin City
  4. Gone Shootin'

Side B

  1. Highway to Hell
  2. High Voltage
  3. Whole Lotta Rosie
  4. If You Want Blood (You Got It)/Let There Be Rock

Side C

  1. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
  2. Up To My Neck In You
  3. Kicked In The Teeth
  4. Baby Please Don't Go

Side D

  1. She's Got Balls
  2. Can I Sit Next To You Girl
  3. High Voltage
  4. It's A Long Way To The Top If You Wanna Rock n Roll


Side A - Paradise Theatre, Boston - 21st August 1978
Side B - Track 1 - Agora Ballroom, Cleveland 22nd July 1977; Track 2 - The Old Waldorf, San Francisco 3rd September 1977; Track 3 - Towson State College, Maryland 16th October 1979; Track 4 - Paradise Theatre, Boston 21st August 1978
Side C - Old Waldorf, San Francisco 2nd September 1977
Side D - Track 1 Festival Hall, Melbourne 31st December 1974; Tracks 2 - 4 Haymarket Festival 30th January 1977



The wonderful thing about splatter vinyl is that the pattern and mix of colours created by the hand manufacturing process results in a totally unique 'one of a kind' record.

Every single pressing of each individual splatter vinyl record is different from every other record. No two are the same. Thanks to the random nature of the splatter vinyl process yours is definitely the only copy in the world with that particular pattern and set of colours. We are sure you will love the fact that your disc is one of a kind and is unlike any other.

You will, of course, find a difference in colours and pattern between the representative artist's impression from the pre-production phase (which is intended to give you an approximate idea of what the finished item might look like) and the actual final product from the live production run. However, you can rest assured that the pattern and colouration of each disc is totally unique to you.

If you want to learn more about how splatter vinyl discs are created please see the short film Please Love Me Do which you will find on the home-page of This film takes you step by step through the whole splatter vinyl pressing process.

The Coda Team

All our orders are shipped from our own warehouse. These items are delivered by tracked services from Royal Mail/DHL/UPS. Every company wants to deliver as fast as possible to the customer. Please rest assured, in these difficult times we are doing our very best to get orders to you as swiftly as possible. However, due to the difficulties posed by the Covid-19 pandemic, constantly shifting government policy and the difficulties encountered by all of our partners in the delivery chain, there will inevitably be occasional delays in getting some orders to you.

We strive to deliver all UK orders in 7 working days and international orders in 21 working days. Of course, we aim to deliver your orders much quicker and that's generally what we achieve, but please bear with us in these unprecedented times if delays do arise for reasons beyond our control. Therefore, as a result of the Covid-19 Pandemic, please allow 21 days for delivery of all orders before contacting us.

Thanks again for your support and understanding. We do value your business and we hope you continue to enjoy the wonderful music we have been delivering to hundreds of thousands of music buyers across the globe since 2008.

The Coda Team.