Skip to product information
1 of 3

AC/DC – A Long Way to the Top: The Bon Scott Years (10-Inch Double Album on Splatter Vinyl)

3 Reviews
| 1 answered questions

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


'Our songs are all about three things; sex, booze and rock n’ roll.’  - Bon Scott 

This is the powerful anthology featuring the very best of AC/DC in concert during the Bon Scott years from 1974–1979. These legendary performances were broadcast live to audiences worldwide, and this wonderful collection features the very best tracks from the halcyon years when Bon Scott was the frontman for this amazing live band.

This 10-inch double album collector’s edition is hand-pressed on splatter vinyl. The pattern created on each disc is totally unique. Featuring the very best of the performances from AC/DC on stage during the Bon Scott years, here is your ultimate personalised anthology featuring the best of AC/DC in concert.

This remarkable double album is also special as the 10-inch format brings an extra dimension of exclusivity to each limited edition which is limited to a run of only 2,000 copies worldwide. The added impact comes from the fact that this unique commemorative collection is presented in a beautiful gatefold sleeve which opens to unveil the words of the members of AC/DC. This remarkable double-album is unique as each 10-inch edition is pressed in a limited run of only 2,000 copies. So its best to grab your copy while you can as there is no guarantee it will ever be pressed again.

This Deluxe Collectors Edition includes:

  • A2 Fold-Out Record Store AC/DC Poster
  • AC/DC The Bon Scott Years Chronology and Interviews 
  • AC/DC – It's a Long Way to the Top Full Length E-Book
  • AC/DC – The Bon Scott Years Documentary Film

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be
2. Problem Child
3. Highway to Hell
4. It’s a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock 'N' Roll)

Side B
1. High Voltage
2. Can I Sit Next to You Girl?
3. The Jack

Side C
1. The Girl's Got Rhythm
2. Whole Lotta Rosie
3. Rocker

Side D
1. If You Want Blood (You Got It)
2. Let There Be Rock

Side A – Tracks 13: Towson State College, Maryland 16th October 1979; Track 4: Haymarket Festival, Sydney 20th January 1977

Side B Haymarket Festival, Sydney 20th January 1977

Side C Hammersmith Odeon, London 2nd November 1979

Side D Towson State College, Maryland 16th October 1979