Oasis - (What's the Story) Morning Glory?: 2014 Remastered Double Album on Silver Vinyl - 25th Anniversary Limited Edition with Obi Strip

Oasis - (What's the Story) Morning Glory?: 2014 Remastered Double Album on Silver Vinyl - 25th Anniversary Limited Edition with Obi Strip

This record propelled Oasis from being a crossover Indie act to a worldwide rock phenomenon, and is seen by critics as a significant record in the timeline of British indie Music containing two UK no1 singles in Some Might Say and the truly magnificent Dont Look Back In Anger, the much celebrated ode to the North of England which featured in the cult TV drama Our Friends in the North.

This glorious silver double album is the second studio album by English rock band Oasis. Released on 2 October 1995 by Creation Records, it was produced by Owen Morris and the group's guitarist and main songwriter Noel Gallagher. The structure and arrangement style of the album are a significant departure from the group's previous album Definitely Maybe (1994). Gallagher's compositions were more focused in balladry and placed more emphasis on "huge" choruses, with the string arrangements and more varied instrumentation contrasting with the rawness of the group's debut album.

With October 2nd, 2020 marking 25 years since Oasis released their iconic second album (What’s The Story) Morning Glory, Big Brother Recordings have released a limited edition silver coloured LP with remastered audio to celebrate this milestone.

Following only 14 months after Oasis’s classic 1994 album Definitely Maybe, widely regarded one of the greatest debuts of all time, (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? is the UK’s 5th bestselling album of all time and best-selling album of the nineties. The album entered the UK Official Charts at No.1 with 269,000 sales, with a total of 10 weeks at the summit since release and almost eight and a half years in the UK Official Album Chart cumulatively.

Worldwide, it went Top 10 in every major market in the world and became the band’s breakthrough album in the US, peaking at No. 4 on the Billboard 200 with over 5 million sales, and a global total now in excess of 22 million.

Produced by Noel Gallagher and Owen Morris, (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? was recorded at the fabled Rockfield Studios in Monmouth, Wales, completed in a staggeringly brief two-week period during May and June 1995.

An undeniably superlative rock record, it includes several of Oasis’ biggest selling UK singles – the legendary, universally loved anthem Wonderwall, Don’t Look Back In Anger, Roll With It, Some Might Say together with tracks like She’s Electric, Morning Glory and Champagne Supernova, which are timeless anthems and radio staples known to every generation of music fan.

(What’s The Story) Morning Glory? established Oasis as a national and international phenomenon, the most universally popular British guitar band since the glory days of The Beatles, Rolling Stones and Led Zeppelin, and the album’s enduring and omnipresent appeal was demonstrated when it was awarded Best British Album of 30 Years at The BRIT Awards 2010. In the years since it’s release, the album has inspired thousands of young guns to pick up guitars and form bands, and is counted by dozens of successful bands and songwriters as a major influence on their careers.

Track Listing:

Disc 1

1. Hello

2. Roll With It

3. Wonderwall

4. Don't Look Back in Anger

5. Hey Now!

6. Untitled

7. Bonehead's Bank Holiday

Disc 2

1. Some Might Say

2. Cast No Shadow

3. She's Electric

4. Morning Glory

5. Untitled

6. Champagne Supernova

Previous post Next post


  • Bob 03:14 PM

    I really recommend grabbing a copy of this edition. Sure to be a collector’s item.

Leave a comment